Graduates/Postdocs

PhD Students

Edith Bartole (associated member)

 

Project: Histamine H2 and H4 receptor ligands: Sub­type, functional and ortholog selectivity (A2)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. A. Buschauer (UR)

Email:  edith.bartole@ur.de

  

Sabrina Biselli

 

Project: Histamine H2 and H4 receptor ligands: Subtype, functional and ortholog selectivity (A2)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. A. Buschauer (UR)

Email: sabrina.biselli@ur.de

 

Julian Budzinski

 

Project: Bivalent ligands targeting homo- or heterodimers of dopamine D2-like receptors (C4)

Supervisor: Dr. D. Möller (FAU)

Email: julian.budzinski@fau.de

 

Daniela Dengler (associated member)

 

Project: Development of functionally selective GPCR ligands

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. P. Gmeiner (FAU)

Email: daniela dengler@fau.de

 

Pelin Emirbayer

 

Project: Evaluation of functionally selective GPCR-ligands by targeted proteome analysis (C2)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. M. Pischetsrieder (FAU)

Email: pelin.e.emirbayer@fau.de

 

Thomas Ertl

 

Project: Peptide-like and non-peptidic selective ligands for the neuropeptide Y Y4 receptor (A7)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. O. Reiser (UR)

Email: thomas2.ertl@ur.de

 

Karen Fiebig

 

Project: Synthetic GPCR mimics (B4)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. J. Eichler (FAU)

Email: karen.fiebig@fau.de

 

Sandra Geer (associated member)

 

Project: Selective neuropeptide receptor radioligands for imaging studies in vivo by positron emission tomography (PET) (B2)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. O. Prante (Klinikum Erlangen)

Email: sandra.geer@uk-erlangen.de

 

Lukas Grätz - Students Representative

 

Project: Peptide-like and non-peptidic selective ligands for the neuropeptide Y Y4 receptor (A7)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. A. Buschauer (UR)

Email: lukas.graetz@ur.de

 

Corinna Gruber 

 

Project: Bivalent ligands for muscarinic acetylcholine receptors (A4)

Supervisor: Dr. M. Keller (UR)

Email:  corinna.gruber@chemie.uni-regensburg.de

  

Florian Hetzer

 

Project: Development of functionally selective dopamine receptor ligands (A1)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. P. Gmeiner (FAU)

Email: florian.hetzer@fau.de

 


Jonas Kaindl (associated member)

 

Project: Development of functionally selective dopamine receptor ligands (A1)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. P. Gmeiner (FAU)

Email: jonas.kaindl@fau.de

 


Johannes Lach

 

Project: Synthetic GPCR mimics (B4)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. J. Eichler (FAU)

Email: johannes.lach@fau.de

 

Daniel Lachmann

 

Project: Photochromic GPCR ligands (B1)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. B. König (UR)

Email: daniel.lachmann@ur.de

 

Roman Lasch

 

Project: New radical chemistry based synthetic strategies for PET ligands (B3) 

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. M. Heinrich (FAU)

Email: roman.lasch@fau.de

 

Timo Littmann (associated member)

 

Project: Histamine H2 and H4 receptor ligands: Sub­type, functional and ortholog selectivity (A2)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. A. Buschauer (UR)

Email:  timo.littmann@ur.de

  

Lampros Milanos

 

Project: Allosteric GPCR modulation by small-molecule CXCR3 ligands (A5)

Supervisor: Dr. N. Tschammer (FAU)

Email: lampros.milanos@fau.com

 


Zlatko Paric

 

Project: Label-free, integrative bioanalytics to unravel functional selectivity of GPCR ligands (C1)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. J. Wegener (UR)

Email: zlatko.paric@ur.de

 

Michael Plach - Students Representative

Project: GPCR-mediated modulation of ion channels (C3)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. K. Friedland

Email: michael.plach@fau.de

 

Andrea Pegoli

 

Project: Bivalent ligands for muscarinic acetylcholine receptors (A4)

Supervisor: Dr. M. Keller (UR)

Email: andrea.pegoli@ur.de

 


Christian Söldner (associated member)

 

Project: Effect of GPCR sequence variability on ligand binding properties (A8)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. H. Sticht (FAU)

Email:  christian.soeldner@fau.de

  


Postdocs

 

Dr. Alena Randokova

 

Project: Conformational control of GPCRs by functionally selective ligands (P1)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. P. Gmeiner (FAU)

Email: alena.randakova@fau.de

  

Dr. Judith Stolwijk

 

Project: Mapping GPCR-activation in adherent cell monolayers using imaging SPR/SPRi (P2)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. J. Wegener (UR)

Email: Judith.Stolwijk@ur.de

  


Former members

 

Dr. Wendy Patterson 

 

Project: Mapping GPCR-activation in adherent cell monolayers using imaging SPR (P2)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. J. Wegener (UR)

 

Dr. Chie Hashimoto (associate member)

 

Project: Synthetic GPCR mimics (B4)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. J. Eichler (FAU)

Email: chie.hashimoto@fau.de

 

Dr. Regine Brox (associated member)

 

Project: Allosteric GPCR modulation by small-molecule CXCR3 ligands (A5)

Supervisor: Dr. N. Tschammer (FAU)

Email: regine.brox@fau.de

 


Dr. Stefanie Fehler (associated member)

 

Project: New radical chemistry based synthetic strategies for PET ligands (B3) 

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. M. Heinrich (FAU)

Email: stefanie.katrin.fehler@fau.de

 

Dr. Rubén Marin Barrios

 

Project: Conformational control of GPCRs by functionally selective ligands (P1)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. P. Gmeiner (FAU)

Email: ruben.marin.barrios@fau.de

 

Dr. Kilian Kuhn - Former students representative

 

Project: Peptide-like and non-peptidic selective ligands for the neuropeptide Y Y4 receptor (A7)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. A. Buschauer (UR)

Email: kilian.kuhn@ur.de

 

Dr. Jeremy Shonberg

 

Project: Conformational control of GPCRs by functionally selective ligands (P1)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. P. Gmeiner (FAU)

 

Dr. Dietmar Weichert (associate member) 

 

Project: Conformational control of GPCRs by functionally selective ligand (P1)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. P. Gmeiner (FAU)

 

Dr. Thorsten Schäfer - former students representative 

 

Project: GPCR-mediated modulation of ion channels (C3)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. K. Friedland (FAU)

Email: thorsten.schaefer@fau.de

 

Dr. Barbara Männel

 

Project: Development of functionally selective dopamine receptor ligands (A1)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. P. Gmeiner (FAU)

Email: barbara.maennel@fau.de

 

Dr. Tanveer Mir

 

Project: Mapping GPCR-activation in adherent cell monolayers using imaging SPR/SPRi (P2)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. J. Wegener (UR)

  

Dr. Dorothée Möller (associated member)

 

Project: Development of functionally selective dopamine receptor ligands (A1)

Supervisors: Prof. Dr. P. Gmeiner (FAU), Prof. Dr. Kristina Friedland (FAU)

Email: dorothee.moeller@fau.de

 

Dr. Nicole Plank (associated member)

 

Project: Histamine H2 and H4 receptor ligands: Sub­type, functional and ortholog selectivity (A2)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. A. Buschauer (UR)

Email: nicole.kagermeier@chemie.uni-regensburg.de

 


Dr. Carolin Studte

Project: Photochromic GPCR ligands (B1)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. B. König (UR)

Email: carolin.falenczyk@chemie.uni-regensburg.de

 

Dr. Xueke She (associate member) 

 

Project: Bivalent ligands for muscarinic acetylcholine receptors (A4)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. A. Buschauer (UR)

Email: xueke.she@ur.de

 

Dr. Jianfei Wan (associate member) 

 

Project: Bifunctional histaminergics (A3)

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. A. Buschauer (UR)

Email: jianfei.wan@ur.de